Doorkeeper

Startup ecosystems in Japan (Rec🔴)

Mon, 29 Nov 2021 12:00 - 13:30 JST
Online Link visible to participants
Register

Registration is closed

Get invited to future events

Free admission
Listen in on Zoom or Clubhouse! Clubhouse is an Audio-only, smartphone app, new Social Media platform. We will stream the audio from Clubhouse into Zoom

Description

[BIJ Event] Monday 11/29 12pm JST~
7pm PDT | 10pm EDT | 3am BST | 4am CEST | 8:30am IST

Startup ecosystems in Japan (Rec🔴)

Hear Prof. John Kojiro Moriwaka talk about the Japan Startup Ecosystem. CEO of Silicon Valley Ventures, he's advisor to multiple startups, VCs, mentor to 11 Accelerators & columnist for Forbes Japan.

Presented by Business In Japan on LinkedIn and Clubhouse Club!


Please share this block of text below with friends!

WHAT: Startup ecosystems in Japan (Rec🔴) on Clubhouse & Zoom!
WHEN: Monday, November 29th, 2021, 12pm to 1:30pm~
JOIN THE ROOM: https://www.clubhouse.com/event/P0JZ8nwM (tap to enter/save to calendar)
ZOOM URL will be sent to you after RSVP: https://businessinjapan.doorkeeper.jp/events/130115

You can listen in on Zoom or Clubhouse! While Clubhouse is a smartphone only, Audio-only, new Social Media platform, we will stream the audio from Clubhouse into Zoom.

During Q&A, AMA, Zoom attendees can use Chat to have a moderator ask a question on your behalf!


Due to the Audio originating in Clubhouse, for Zoom attendees, we can take any questions from the Zoom audience by Chat. If you're on Clubhouse, feel free to raise your hand to come on stage to talk.

If you can, we recommend joining the Clubhouse App - 'Drop-in, Audio-only Chat' with the link above, where you'll have a chance to raise your hand to ask questions, where people are 'brought up on stage' in an AMA format within Clubhouse. You can do this with the link mentioned above if you have a SmartPhone though - no Invite required!

News: the Android version was released in May and invite requirement to join dropped in July!


Connect with:
Jason on LinkedIn https://jp.linkedin.com/in/goodpeople
Business In Japan Group on LinkedIn https://www.linkedin.com/groups/54168/

Jason on Clubhouse https://www.joinclubhouse.com/@businessinjapan
𝐁𝐮𝐬𝐢𝐧𝐞𝐬𝐬 𝐈𝐧 𝐉𝐚𝐩𝐚𝐧 Club on Clubhouse https://www.joinclubhouse.com/club/business-in-japan

And if not yet registered for BIJ Events or this was forwarded to you, you can register here: BIJ on DOORKEEPER (https://businessinjapan.doorkeeper.jp/)

About this community

Business In Japan

Business In Japan

Growing out of a LinkedIn based group, Business in Japan is the world's largest networking group for English-speaking professionals looking to do business in, with, and/or related to Japan. There a...

Join community